Playlist #105

SUN KIL MOON Duk Koo Kim (Ghosts of the Great Highway, Caldo Verde 2003)
BILL FRISELL Disfarmer Theme (Disfarmer, Nonesuch 2009)
LIU KUN Hey, Young Man, Where Are You Going? (Hey, Young Man, Tenzenmen 2010)

PETER KNIGHT Unknowness 1 (Fish Boast of Fishing, Listen/Hear Collective 2011)
VALGEIR SIGURÐSSON Equilibrium Is Restored (Ekvílibríum, Bedroom Community 2007)
ORIGAMI Sometimes I Dream (The Blues of Joy, Listen/Hear Collective 2011)

TRAVELLER The Traveller (Travellers, Tenzenmen 2011)
NANCY SINATRA Bang Bang (How Does That Grab You?, Reprise 1966)

A HAWK AND A HACKSAW Cervantine (Cervantine, LM Dupli-Cation 2011)
STELIOS KAZANTZIDIS Chira (Stelios Kazantzidis, Margo 1968)
COSMO COSMOLINO Alice and the Blue Whale (Bel Air, independent 2011)
AKRON/FAMILY Lake Song/New Ceremonial Music for Moms (Love Is Simple, Spunk 2007)

THE FLAMING LIPS I Found This Star on the Ground [excerpt] (I Found This Star on the Ground, independent 2011)
ESSENDON AIRPORT I Feel a Song Coming On (Palimpsest, Chapter 1981)
CLEPTOCLECTICS Last Time I Fell in Love (Poignancy Beats, independent 2007)

This entry was posted in Playlists. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Playlist #105

  1. Alina says:

    I just wanted to say I was listening to the show yesterday and was knocked out by A Hawk and A Hacksaw, and then again by Stelios Kazantzidis. It’s been a long time since music has had such an effect – so thanks very much for a great show.

  2. Kim says:

    Thanks Alina. Really nice of you to get in touch. I’ve known about A Hawk and a Hacksaw for years, but I’m only now starting to properly appreciate them. I’m sure I’ll be playing them quite a bit in the coming weeks.

    And Stelios is just great.

Leave a Reply

